top of page

Zoo Trip

I have been off work since this past Wednesday (and don't go back to work till NEXT Monday!) because we don't have a sitter for the twins. Kind of sucks that I am missing out on making money, but I am so excited that I have F I N A L L Y been able to hang out with my babes just me + them! They're even coming to class with me next week lol (send prayers). Of course I see them daily, but I work every single day whenever we have a sitter so this has been such a change of pace! We've been doing nothing but running wild and enjoying our new pool! Today we went to the zoo with my friend Lauren and WOW it was a hot one... but it was really fun! I bought a zoo membership so we are used to going, but it is always nice to get out of the house. The twins enjoy seeing other people, probably more than they enjoy the animals actually. We saw the Phoenix fire department spraying down the elephants with a fire hose today and it was actually one of the greatest sites EVER!

I am trying to do minimal errands/house tasks and just enjoy being with the twins because after their birthday next week they will be staying in Illinois for TWO whole weeks while I finish class + work 60 hours a week (a requirement during our leasing turn). I am so freaking sad that they will be gone that long, but they will be in great hands + enjoy themselves SO much. I feel at ease knowing they will be having a blast. Plus it is great for them to see other family members that they don't normally see here. I already people will say "OMG I could never leave my kids that long" well yeah its not ideal but you're also probably not working 2 jobs and taking 9 credit hours and raising twins alone so yeah just keep those thoughts to yourself ;) I work legit everyday up until I fly back to Illinois to get them, but that's ok because it will keep me busy and then I can make money for the time that I am not working. Jake and I have decided that I will not start a full time position in August. We feel it is more important for our family to spend time together first. During October I will hopefully start full time! I am sooooooo ready for this much needed family time! We already have a trip or two planned ;)

Here are some pictures from our zoo trip today! Don't mind the red cheeks... it was a little warm out! Also- i recommend you try the Miley Cyrus buns before you hate on them.. great way to not have sweaty/sticky hair.

Subscribe Via Email

Want Updates on My Blog?

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

Hello! Brianne, Bree, Mom, Fiance... any of those names work for me. Welcome to my journey of being a young mother to twins obsessed with fitness & traveling. Enjoy!

bottom of page