top of page

Weekend Recap


Its Monday… And I am in complete denial about coming back to the reality and that finals week is approaching + I will be starting yet another job in a few weeks. I wish we could go back to Arkansas and escape all these problems!! Well, if I am being honest, I am actually glad to be home. I loved every minute of seeing Jake + having our family together.. But I will admit it was hard. Again, the babies were out of their element so they were pretty fussy. They also cannot sit through an entire baseball game, but practice makes perfect so I am sure they will get the hang of it soon! My little Jones also has two more teeth coming in, so he has not been interested in bottles… and when Jones doesn’t eat… yikes.

It was an over all great trip. The traveling part has gotten much harder now that they are wanting to be so active + climb all over the plane, but passengers are soo nice + they are constantly telling me how cute they are (duh). It kind of sucks to visit Jake because even though we are there, he spends the majority of his time at the field. But that is ok because we get to explore new places! My favorite part about going to Arkansas was going to the Wilderness Safari! It was so cool! A fellow baseball girlfriend recommended it to us so I looked it up. As soon as I read that you can pet a kangaroo… I was in. You start out by driving through 4 miles of open grassland where animals are literally just walking around in the open (besides the lions… made me sad). You are “suppose” to keep your windows up...buuuuut we could not resist! We rolled the windows down and pet/fed zebras, deer, ground squirrels, + soooo much more! We were actually feeding them the babies little puff snacks lol. Jones wasn’t too happen. I don’t have too many pictures, well actually any pictures, from the driving part because I was taking so many videos. I suck I know. But after the driving part, you park + walk through a huge petting zoo area. It was a dream come true to pet all these animals. I got to pet goats, pigs, kangaroos, llamas, sheep, giraffes, baby wolves, + even a snake. The workers were also the sweetest people. One lady even took us into a HUGE fenced in area and let us play with 1 year old wolves! These things behaved better than any dog I have ever seen. They rolled onto their backs and let us scratch their bellies. This was probably my favorite part. Jones had a least favorite part too lol. When we first walked into the petting zoo, a miniature pony walked up to the stroller and Jones let out a blood curdling scream. Poor guy. He even was crying when I pet the wolves because I think he was scared for me. We all had such a great time though.

The rest of our time was spent shopping, watching baseball, + eating. WOW did we really forget about trying to eat healthy during this past weekend lol. We did not go to a gym once + we ate out for every single meal. I enjoyed it though. Plus I keep telling myself I deserved it (right?). I am so excited to be in Arizona so that we can all get into our routine again. We need our bumbo seats to eat in, our own toys, + mama needs her gym! It was such a great trip + it ended too soon. We aren’t 100% sure the next time we will see each other again, but our goal is once a month! We have a lot of things coming up with graduation, summer school, and even moving into our new rental house. But I know we will make time for another quick trip. Check out these pictures from our trip! I really didn’t get too many because we were so busy… but I am hoping SoMeOnE gets me a camera for graduation so that way I HAVE to take more pictures ;)

Subscribe Via Email

Want Updates on My Blog?

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

Hello! Brianne, Bree, Mom, Fiance... any of those names work for me. Welcome to my journey of being a young mother to twins obsessed with fitness & traveling. Enjoy!

bottom of page